Airdrop Alert - October 7, 2020

Free crypto for anybody with an ETH address

Don’t sweat the crashes, they feel bad but also create opportunities.

Speaking of opportunities, this airdrop comes from a reader and I’m happy to pass it along because it’s low-risk and easy to participate in.

IMPORTANT! Never give anyone your passwords or private keys. Never send cryptocurrency to any wallet you do not control. If you don’t have a separate email account for airdrops and other promotions (crypto-related or not), you may want to create one. Try Proton Mail or Gmail and keep that email separate from your personal accounts. Use good online hygeine and NEVER give out sensitive information.

MEMEI

MEMEI aims to create a decentralized exchange platform for non-fungible tokens. To get some attention, it’s giving out free MEMEI tokens.

To participate in the airdrop, paste an ETH address in the “Step 1” box after you tap this button:

Note—once you paste your address in, you’ll be asked to buy tokens from MEMEI’s crowdfunding campaign. I did not do this.

Will MEMEI tokens ever be worth anything?

Maybe, but I haven’t done any research on them. I’m happy to get some for free. Seems like a fair deal for 5 seconds of work and almost no risk.

Learn more about the project on the MEMEI website.

Keep in mind, if you use your normal ETH address, anybody with a little tech savvy can see what you have in that wallet. For that reason, I keep separate wallets for airdrops.

If you have any airdrops to recommend, email me [email protected] and if I use them, I’ll pass them along and use your referral link, if you have one. Happy to share a chance to grab some free crypto.

***Disclaimer—when you participate in the MEMEI airdrop, one of my readers will get a small reward “while supplies last.” I get nothing. While I completed the tasks above with little effort and no problems, I take no responsibility for any losses from any of your actions, nor will I ask for any compensation from you in return for offering these opportunities. I have no affiliation with these projects or their teams, I pass along these opportunities because they’re low-risk, easy ways to get a little crypto.***

If you’re enjoying Crypto is Easy, please vote for me for Hacker Noon Independent Tech Journalist of the Year!

Use your Hacker Noon login (if you have one) because your vote will carry more weight.

Relax and enjoy the ride!

Reply

or to participate.