Big Things are Brewing . . .

A different kind of newsletter for people who want to go beyond the hype

My name is Mark Helfman. I’m the author of Consensusland: A Cryptocurrency Utopia and a Medium top writer for bitcoin and finance topics. I also contribute commentary to many publications and regularly appear among the most-viewed cryptocurrency writers on Quora. I have over a decade of investment experience and used to work in U.S. Congress.

As the crypto scene heats up, people have asked me for more content, advice, and information. Everybody wants to make better decisions about bitcoin and altcoins. It’s nice to know they value my opinion.

Hence the Crypto is Easy newsletter, where we keep it real, go beyond the hype, focus on the big picture, and figure out what really matters (usually, the stuff you never hear about on Twitter or the news).

Expect the first issue in March 2020. Subscribe now.

Here’s what you get when you subscribe  

  1. Unique perspective and insights on market sentiment and the U.S. regulatory environment. This is exclusive content beyond the information I publish on my website and other outlets, based on questions and suggestions I get from you.

  2. Electronic versions of all of my books. That means you'll get Consensusland: A Cryptocurrency Utopia and Bitcoin or Bust: Wall Street’s Entry Into Cryptocurrency, as well as any new ebooks I publish in the future, for free, as ebooks.

  3. Features on promising, smaller-cap altcoins you may not have heard of.

  4. Guest posts and interviews with notable people in the cryptocurrency community.

  5. Videos, podcasts, and articles you may find useful.

  6. Airdrops and free crypto recommendations that are easy to participate in, from legitimate projects, and worth your time. Your average Airdrops.io opportunity makes you do like 20+ things, give out your personal info, and follow a bunch of social media accounts in exchange for a few tokens from shitty projects that will probably be worthless. My opportunities may or may not make you a lot of money, but at least they'll be worth your time and effort. For example, you could’ve picked up 100 NRG (now worth $200) or unlimited PRE (up 1,000% in 2020) if you’d signed up for their airdrops when I published them on my website last year. Starting in March, I will reserve those opportunities for subscribers.

  7. My plan for making the most of the bull market and avoiding the likely crash that will come when it ends. While nobody can call the top, we have lots of data on how bitcoin acts when it gets near the top. With that data, I put together a plan for what to do when we reach the end of this market cycle, as well as a very simple approach to identify optimal buying opportunities along the way. This is not a trader’s plan. It’s my plan, designed for long-term investors like me, based on well-documented patters and correlations. Even if you disagree with my plan, at least you can see my thinking and how it might change as the market evolves.

On top of that, you will get $5 worth of crypto. Just email [email protected] with your confirmation email and wallet address. I prefer to send bitcoin or XLM but I can do other cryptos by request.

To get those benefits, you will need to sign up for a paid subscription of $5/mo, but I will publish some content for people who prefer to select the free option. If that sounds good to you, subscribe now.

Stay up-to-date

Every newsletter goes directly to your inbox.

Ask and Comment

Post questions and respond to others on my private discussion thread.

Join the crew

The financial networks of the future are being built today. It’s cryptocurrency. Relax and enjoy the ride!

Join the conversation

or to participate.